Home Sweet Home

Well, it took a long time, but I think I’m finally settled. In my room, at least. Our kitchen is still half-painted and completely jacked up.

It’s sort of been hell the past week, dealing with both my dad and a SCARY CAR ACCIDENT and not exactly having a place to call home. I’ve been sleeping at Justin’s for most of it – not bad, but still not my room.

The most awesome part about my room is the closet – it’s the staircase to the attic!

When the weather gets colder and I care about shoes again, I’m gonna arrange them all cute around the edges. But the best part? I’m small enough to squeeze around my clothes and climb up there with no problem. So every morning I can perch on the staircase…

… and flip through clothes at arm level, singing, “What do I want to wear, la la la la.”

When Justin and I painted my room, we left hand prints by the light switch. That’s my other favorite part of the closet. I don’t know why they look the same size… in real life my index finger is smaller than his pinkie. Anyways, this is from the night we became bf/gf, so if we ever break up I can ceremoniously paint over this and feel better:

Up next: TV PROM!!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Picture Pages

4 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. Ann

    I’m down with the brown…I have a brown bedroom, too. But no extra-special handprints.

  2. Erin

    HA, is that little pink baseball bat your burglar protection?

  3. WOO root beer room!

    And HELL YEAH to pink bats for county brats. It has my name engraved on it and everything. Any burglar peaks in my window, they’ll know I mean business.

  4. Pingback: Pantone Drawer | Secretly Stephie

Leave a Reply

