Heaven

People keep talking bout the fancy new Des Peres Schnucks. I have to admit, it’s swanky. There’s a full bistro, a dude playing piano sometimes, and the wood-paneled coolers have motion-detector lights that get brighter when you walk by them.

The two biggest things that people mention are the walk-in cave cooler for beer and the wine section – apparently Des Peres Schnucks has the largest selection of wine in the Midwest. There’s even a full-time Sommelier. We spotted a $192 bottle of wine! This is a grocery store! What on earth.

HOWEVER the part that I am most impressed with is the Cheese Room. It’s bigger than my bedroom and deservedly so:

The best part is the psychotically huge wheel and half wheel of Emmentaler Swiss. This is the closest I have come to taking up idolatry. I told Justin that I might come here sometimes just to tell this thing all my problems:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

