Y’All Gonna Make Me Act A Fool, Pumpkin Head Pumpkin Head

The other night, Justin and I carved a pumpkin. When I stood up after kneeling for so long, I yelled from the pain.

Later as we watched TV, I asked, “Will you still like me when I have creaky old people joints?”

“Of course I will!” he exclaimed.

Then in the sweetest, sing-songy whisper, he added, “It means you can’t run away from me.”

I lost my phone during a monsoon and this Pumpkin Head Dance is the only thing keeping me sane.

Most importantly, “Pumpkin Head” reminds me of “Puppet Head”… I was friends with Francis for about a year before I realized that he was Puppet Head Frank. Pretty much the best thing you can realize about a friend.

1 Comment

Filed under Conversations

One response to “Y’All Gonna Make Me Act A Fool, Pumpkin Head Pumpkin Head

  1. Courtney

    I remember asking Luke if he’d still love me if acid burned my face off. He said he’d still love me if I was a head in a jar, then paused, then grinned.

Leave a Reply

