We Finally Saw Avatar

… and I have to say, the big speech Jake gives the Na’vi was exactly like that speech at the end of Step Up 2: The Streets where the white girl lectures a warehouse full of breakdancing people on the true meaning of “the streets”.

That being said, I will drop anything when this is happening on cable:

3 things this clip reminded me to tell you:

1. Justin’s nickname for me is “New Style”, after that part in Sixteen Candles where Long Duck Dong talks about his “new style American girlfriend”.

2. My third most googled entry is “Strep Up 2 The Streets“. I would think it’s just a typo because R is next to T on keyboards, but they are almost all from Germany. At least 10 a day. It’s weird.

3. It’s been a while since I posted a Cloud video:

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop Goes The Culture

Leave a Reply

