How To Quit Smoking!

ONE YEAR SMOKE FREE!*

Look what my boyfriend asked someone on Etsy to make for me:

Here is how I quit, and managed to stay… quitted during super stressful times like a car accident and my dad’s surgeries:

1. Read The Easy Way to Stop Smoking by Allen Carr. It’s short. Read each chapter twice. You get to smoke the whole time, hooray!

2. On the day you finish the book (and plan this day in advance, so you can schedule an appointment) get auricular therapy. It’s about the price of a month of smoking; think of it that way. You get to lay on a massage table and listen to Enya while someone holds a weird magnet thing to your earlobe.
3. Try to work out more than you drink.

That’s it!

I don’t have much else to say; I’m actually sort of stressed and cranky and all this smoke talk makes me want to smoke? (Not really, but I don’t want to push it. I want to eat some bullcrap, that’s for sure.)

So read my Top 20 Things I Don’t Miss About Smoking, which I wrote 3 or 4 attempts ago. (I’d like to add “Spending all my money”, “Smelling like asshole and not Sweet Pea”, “Dating losers I meet on the smoking patio” and “Headaches” to the list.)

*Except for one on my tragic Fourth of July. Andmaybeacoupleatmyhighschoolreunion.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How To Quit Smoking!

  1. Erin

    Nice countertops.

Leave a Reply

