My Buddy And Me

I’m kicking off 2011 with two things I never thought I would say: I live in the Nightclub District and I have a cat .

Justin never really picks up his cat – Chauncey leaps into his lap for daily adorable snuggles and sleeps with him in the treehouse at night – so he wasn’t sure how Chaunce would react when I picked him up for the first time. But now Chaunce can’t get enough of it. He grabs my legs and whines until I pick him up, just like a toddler. (He’s approximately the same size as a toddler, too.)

The other day when I was organizing some pictures, I came across a picture of Chauncey and I felt this little spark, or maybe a flutter. It’s been almost a decade since I’ve had a pet of my own and I’ve never had a cat (though Mina comes close), so I didn’t know what that feeling was at first. But it’s officially in my heart now. I love Chauncey. He’s my cat.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Buddy And Me

  1. Courtney

    That’s so cool you feel that way about Chauncy. He’s a very handsome cat.

    Even though we’ve been married almost five years, I still view Melody as Luke’s dog and Boris as my cat. But whenever Luke goes out of town and I have to take care of her then it’s totally like girl’s time. I cut her toenails and take her for long walks and she get so excited to see me when I come home from work. And then “the guy” comes home and we go back to sharing him.

Leave a Reply

