Where I Write

I worked from home today, so I finally got to put my corner to good use!

I also bought this for the wall; it’s getting framed right now. I may throw a corkboard up there, too.

Chauncey is all, “Beats by Dr. Dre headphones  with the Mac again? Is that a Polaroid of you two kissing? And do those bookends match your eco grocery bag?  Well look at this f*#%ing hipster.”

I have never seen a cat look more bershon in my life.

You can’t tell from the first picture, but to my right is an 8′ x 17′ wall of windows. Outside is a massive neon champagne bottle that pops repeatedly when lit up. I can take the freight elevator downstairs and hit up like 3 sushi bars, 4 nightclubs, a tea room, a hippie bodega and a hookah bar. Not to mention this nonsense. If my ex-boyfriend moves to the loft next door to stir up trouble, my life will finally be just like a show on the CW.

I should work from home more often; I just worked hard for 8 hours and I still sound like I love my life!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Where I Write

  1. Emily

    I just love “that nonsense”. I sure hope on my next visit to St. Louis (which will likely be 5-10 years from now) that it’s open! 🙂

  2. secretlystephie

    Yeah, I feel so bad that I got us lost and now I can drive there blindfolded. Come back!

  3. Fucking hipster or no, I like your eco grocery bag. WANT.

  4. secretlystephie

    I got 4! Woo!

  5. Also, I can’t wait until you finalize your transition to being a cat blogger.

Leave a Reply

