Grapes of Wrath

I went to the wineries for the very first time yesterday with Kendra and Jane. We went to Balducci and Sugar Creek. I had no idea there were so many gorgeous wineries nearby. It was awesome! HOWEVER.

I got home around 6, passed out took a nap, and woke up at 10:30 with a hangover. What? When did that become something that happens? Is this because I’m thirty?

Something else I learned at the wineries: if you’re going to drink outside in 50 mph winds, put a lid on the ranch dressing.

1 Comment

Filed under Adventures

One response to “Grapes of Wrath

  1. Jane

    Yeah…I pretty much did the same thing, except I didn’t sleep. Instead, I stared at the T.V. for, like, 3 hours and don’t have a clue what I watched. I finally just went to bed.
    What a fun day, though…sorry about the ranch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

