Outside is Frightful

Yesterday, one of my oldest friends lost her fiance. And their baby girl? She lost her dad. Another pair of my favorite people lost their dog; he was only a few years old and such a sweet, snuggly little puppy.

I’m home alone this Christmas Eve again–and again, I’m having a ball–but I’m holding my new little family so close to my heart and I’m grateful for every second I have with them. If you say prayers, please say them for the four above. That’s about all I can do, but my heart is really hurting for them.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

