Mortified Monday #3

Hay guys.


This actually shocked me. I was sidelined with some very sore calves last week (one day they completely locked up) so I couldn’t run as much as I wanted to. Then I went to Justin’s mom’s house, a trip which involves 16 hours in a car and lots of food. I made up for it as much as I could when I got home, but this was still pretty weird to me. Of course, I’m sure next week I’ll be back to 159.

Jeans (size 10): I’ve been on a film shoot all week and have been wearing the same two pairs, so they are super baggy right now. I may take a page from the Hipster Dude handbook and keep my jeans in the freezer instead of washing them so they’ll feel this great all the time. Justin washed them last night, so next week I’ll have a fresh-out-of-the-dryer report.
Work Pants (size 8): Speaking of fresh-out-of-the-dryer, I slid them on this morning and was like, “Shiiiiit”, but after an hour they’re feeling good. By the end of the day, these might be normal pants! I’m currently sitting criss-cross applesauce and I don’t feel like the ass seam is going to rip open, so that’s a good sign. Stop me if I’m turning you on.
I Ran: Only 15 miles. 😦  And this week was the film shoot, so my muscles are aching just from that. These are going to be two sad weeks. The end of Month 3 is today and I’m 10 miles behind. Not too bad, considering.
I Drank: Oh, just one:


High Point of the Week: The nice surprise at the scale, though I’m sure it won’t last. I certainly didn’t earn it.
Low Point of the Week: Bad muscles, no time to run, no healthy choices for food. I just hate feeling out of control on so many different levels. Also: margarita. I was still delirious from the boat ride, I guess.

The biggest challenge this coming week? Well, the film shoot, though my muscles are telling me that I still did something even if it wasn’t running. And an August trip to Indiana means we spend the next week eating nothing but BLTs and corn on the cob, so that’s been happening.

Also, tomorrow is our 3rd anniversary. We’re spending the night at a fancy hotel downtown and will probably be going out to dinner. Plus, we have to continue our annual tradition of arguing in the wine aisle of a grocery store over what our commemorative wine should be. I’ll be drinking a little red wine tonight, but certainly not as much as usual.

Justin is very cool about giving me time to run every day this weekend even though we want to do tons of outdoor stuff (we don’t get many weekends together). He also got me flowers. He’s so awesome. I should probably go get him a card  on my lunch break or something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

